2018 Department Award Winners Announced

May 9, 2018
Cake that says "Congrats Awardees and Graduates"

At the annual Department Spring Picnic, the following awards were given out.  Congratulations to the recipients and graduates!  (Photos are available on the awards page.)






Craig Cooley Memorial Prize

Recipient:  Justin Strait

Whitney Award

Research Leading to a PhD Recipients:  Deborah Kunkel

Best Research Associate Recipients:  James Matuk, Jing Peng, and Abhijoy Saha 

Thomas and Jean Powers Teaching Award

Teaching Associate Recipients:  Laura Jones, Johanna Plank, Jordan Vasko, and Xiaofei Zhou 

Faculty Recipient:  Peter Craigmile

Staff Award

Recipient:  Jean Scott